Jupiter and her moons

Jupiter is a gas giant. Although it is only one thousandth of the size of the Sun, it is more than twice the size of the rest of the planets in the solar system combined.

Jupiter has 64 known moons, though only four of them are of any significant size.

Two of these are in the photo above: Io and Ganymede.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s